Moorland Local Board

The Moorland Hub has recently been expanded to include Ilsington, Moretonhampstead and Widecombe-in-the-Moor academies with the former Newton and Teign Hub, Bearnes primary, Newton Abbot and Hennock academies. The two Hubs are currently coming to the end of a year working together to strengthen their support of the academies. The Moorland Hub clerk is Penny Young, she can be contacted through her email address This Hub is more recent in its formation but has a very strong group of experienced governors collaborating to support the academies. The Moorland Hub was initiated in February 2020 when the academies were re-brokered into the Link.

Lynda Cooper - Moorland

Chair, Lead in Safeguarding, Community Governor - Hennock

Ewa Ziubryniewicz - Moorland

Parent Governor - Bearnes

Olivia Gentile - Moorland

Staff Governor - Hennock

Robert Steemson - Moorland

Community Governor - Widecombe-in-the-Moor

Peter Reed - Moorland

Community Governor

Caroline Rolls - Moorland

Staff Governor - Widecombe-in-the-Moor

Vivienne Hodges - Moorland

Community - Moretonhampstead

Dr Paul Brassley - Moorland

Community Governor

Kate Wellings - Moorland

Associate Governor - Moretonhampstead

James Gething - Moorland

Parent Governor - Moretonhampstead

Chloe Schwab - Moorland

Parent Governor - Widecombe

Oliver Heathman - Moorland

Parent Governor - Ilsington

Rosie Stamp - Moorland

Foundation Governor

Raleigh Local Board

The Raleigh Local Board serves Drakes, East Budleigh and Otterton primary academies which was previously a Federation. This Hub Board underwent some changes on joining the Trust and while small, are a significant support to these two small schools. The Raleigh Hub Board is clerked by Fran Mills and can be contacted on this email address The two schools worked very closely with the Link in a Management Partnership until December 2019 when the schools became academies and joined the Link.

Corinna Tigg - Raleigh


Christine Channon - Raleigh

Martin Jacques - Raleigh

Community Governor

Louise Jacques - Raleigh

Community Governor

Claire Appleby - Raleigh

Staff Governor - Drake's

Claire Lister - Raleigh

Parent Governor - Otterton

Anne Pelosi - Raleigh

Staff Governor - Otterton

Totnes Local Board

Totnes Local Board serves Broadhempston, Diptford, Harbertonford, Landscove and Stoke Gabriel primary academies. The Totnes Hub clerk is Pete Osbourne, he can be contacted through his email address Totnes and Newton and Teign Federations were the first Hubs to be formed as they were operating as such when the Trust was established. Newton and Teign have now joined with the Moorland Hub. These were the two Federations that joined together to form the Link Academy Trust in April 2016.

Rebecca Sear - Totnes

Chair, Community Governor - Broadhempston

Cat Radford - Totnes

Vice Chair, Community Governor - Harbertonford

Janet Watts - Totnes

Community Governor - Diptford

Nanya Coles - Totnes

Lead in Safeguarding, Parent Governor Broadhempston

Lucy Carrol - Totnes

Parent Governor - Diptford

Grace Coles - Totnes

Parent Governor - Landscove

Robin Tugwell - Totnes

Foundation Governor

Alice Eeles - Totnes

Staff Governor - Stoke Gabriel

Kate Wilson - Totnes

Staff Governor - Diptford

Gemma Blair - Totnes

Staff Governor - Harbertonford

Woodleigh Local Board

Woodleigh Local Board serves Cheriton Bishop, Tedburn St Mary, Yeoford and Morchard Bishop C of E primary academies. The Woodleigh Hub Board is clerked by Pam Down and can be contacted on this email address  Woodleigh was the first ‘joining’ Hub, again they were a Federation and the Hub Local Board simply moved across. The three Woodleigh schools joined the Trust in March 2018 with Morchard Bishop adding to the Hub most recently in October 2021.

Jo Carter - Woodleigh

Chair, Community Governor - Cheriton Bishop

Max Thomas - Woodleigh

Community Governor

Alice Moseley - Woodleigh

Vice Chair, Parent Governor - Yeoford

Andrew Lee - Woodleigh

Staff Governor - Tedburn St Mary

Joanna Hooper - Woodleigh

Community Governor

Kristina Wright - Woodleigh

Staff Governor - Yeoford

Sherrin Neenan - Woodleigh

Foundation Governor

Amber Reed - Woodleigh

Staff Governor - Morchard Bishop

David Pike - Woodleigh

Parent Governor - Cheriton Bishop

Penny Young - Moorland Hub - Bearnes, Hennock, Ilsington, Moretonhampstead and Widecombe-in-the-Moor 
Peter Osborne - Totnes Hub  - Broadhempston, Diptford, Harbertonford, Landscove and Stoke Gabriel
Fran Mills - Raleigh Hub - Drake’s and Otterton
Pam Down  - Woodleigh Hub - Cheriton Bishop, Tedburn St Mary,  Yeoford and Morchard Bishop