Moorland Local Advisory Committee

The Moorland LAC has recently been expanded to include Ilsington, Moretonhampstead and Widecombe-in-the-Moor academies with the former Newton and Teign Hub, Bearnes primary, Newton Abbot and Hennock academies. The two Hubs are currently coming to the end of a year working together to strengthen their support of the academies. The Moorland LAC clerk is Penny Young, she can be contacted through her email address This Committee is more recent in its formation but has a very strong group of experienced governors collaborating to support the academies. The Moorland LAC was initiated in February 2020 when the academies were re-brokered into the Link.

Lynda Cooper - Moorland

Parent Governor - Hennock

Ewa Ziubryniewicz - Moorland

Parent Governor - Bearnes

Olivia Gentile - Moorland

Staff Governor - Hennock

Peter Reed - Moorland

Community Governor

Caroline Rolls - Moorland

Staff Governor - Widecombe-in-the-Moor

Vivienne Hodges - Moorland

Community Governor

Dr Paul Brassley - Moorland

Community Governor

Kate Wellings - Moorland

Associate Governor

James Gething - Moorland

Parent Governor - Moretonhampstead

Robert Steemson - Moorlan

Parent Governor - Widecombe

Oliver Heathman - Moorland

Parent Governor - Ilsington

Rosie Stamp - Moorland

Foundation Governor

East Devon Local Advisory Committee

The East Devon LAC serves Drakes and Otterton primary academies which was previously a Federation. This group underwent some changes on joining the Trust and while small, are a significant support to these two small schools. The East Devon LAC is clerked by Fran Mills and can be contacted on this email address The two schools worked very closely with the Link in a Management Partnership until December 2019 when the schools became academies and joined the Link.

Corinna Tigg - Raleigh


Martin Jacques - Raleigh

Community Governor

Louise Jacques - Raleigh

Community Governor

Claire Appleby - Raleigh

Staff Governor - Drake's

Anne Pelosi - Raleigh

Staff Governor - Otterton

Claire Lister - Raleigh

Parent Governor - Otterton

Robert Williams - Raleigh

Parent Governor - Drake's

Totnes Local Advisory Committee

Totnes LAC serves Broadhempston, Diptford, Harbertonford, Landscove, Sparkwell and Stoke Gabriel primary academies. The Totnes LAC clerk is Nicol Bush, she can be contacted through her email address Totnes and Newton and Teign Federations were the first Hubs to be formed as they were operating as such when the Trust was established. Newton and Teign have now joined with the Moorland LAC. These were the two Federations that joined together to form the Link Academy Trust in April 2016.

Rebecca Sear - Totnes

Chair, Community Governor - Broadhempston

Cat Radford - Totnes

Vice Chair, Parent Governor - Harbertonford

Janet Watts - Totnes

Community Governor - Diptford

Nanya Coles - Totnes

Lead in Safeguarding, Parent Governor Broadhempston

Lucy Carrol - Totnes

Parent Governor - Diptford

Grace Coles - Totnes

Parent Governor - Landscove

Robin Tugwell - Totnes

Foundation Governor

Alice Eeles - Totnes

Staff Governor - Stoke Gabriel

Kate Wilson - Totnes

Staff Governor - Diptford

Gemma Blair - Totnes

Staff Governor - Harbertonford

Caroline Lucas - Totnes

Parent Governor - Sparkwell

Helen Hall - Totnes

Parent Governor - Stoke Gabriel

Mid Devon Local Advisory Committee

Mid Devon LAC serves Cheriton Bishop, Tedburn St Mary, Yeoford and Morchard Bishop C of E primary academies. The Mid Devon LAC Board is clerked by Pam Down and can be contacted on this email address The three Woodleigh schools joined the Trust in March 2018, they were a Federation and the Local Board simply moved across,  with Morchard Bishop adding to the group most recently in October 2021.

Max Thomas - Woodleigh

Chair - Community Governor

Joanna Hooper - Woodleigh

Community Governor

Sherrin Neenan - Woodleigh

Foundation Governor

Andrew Lee - Woodleigh

Staff Governor - Tedburn St Mary

Kristina Wright - Woodleigh

Staff Governor - Yeoford

David Pike - Woodleigh

Parent Governor - Cheriton Bishop

Bruce Abbott - Woodleigh

Parent Governor - Yeoford

Tom Woodley - Woodleigh

Parent Governor - Tedburn St Mary

Penny Young - Moorland LAC - Bearnes, Hennock, Ilsington, Moretonhampstead and Widecombe-in-the-Moor 
Nicol Bush - Totnes LAC  - Broadhempston, Diptford, Harbertonford, Landscove, Sparkwell and Stoke Gabriel
Fran Mills - East Devon LAC - Drake’s and Otterton
Pam Down  - Mid Devon LAC - Cheriton Bishop, Tedburn St Mary,  Yeoford and Morchard Bishop